Call Today: (541) 779-1234 Make A Payment

Climate Control Mini Storage

2012 Kingswood Dr., Medford, OR 97501

Facility Reviews Summary

[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star] 4 Stars - 10 Reviews
4 Stars - 10 Reviews
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
NO!! Find A DIFFERENT storage facilty!
Jessica
June 29, 2017
Over priced. Rude. Never recommending them to ANYONE. Hate the auto pay on cards. Kept taking money from my card even when I no longer had a unit! Surprised this place is still in business!! Money hungry. Worst experience with a storage unit in my life! Do yourself a favor and look somewhere else!!!!! Wish I did.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
J. Borzencki
May 1, 2017
I wanted a storage unit in Ashland,,,and could not find one. I called CC mini storage in Medford. The called me back, offered me a unit, fair price, took my payment. did the paperwork deal done. Two days later I had a chance for a storage unit in Ashland. I called CC Mini storage,, wanted out, explained, offered to pay for any hassle. I spoke with Christopher the manager. He cheerfully refunded every penny immediately. Good people
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Rude and Pricey
December 30, 2016
If the prices weren't high enough already just wait for your annual increase of something like 6% or 8% or whatever the owners decide for that year (according to the manager). Being a long-term customer doesn't give you anything other than increases. But make sure when you get your letter of increase that you don't call to inquire about it, like the letter says, because if you do you might be treated the same way I was. I spoke with the manager, or so I was told, and I was interrupted repeatedly and after he went in circles and I interrupted him he got snippy with me. After hanging up the phone I sat there shocked that after paying a company close to $2,000 I would be treated in such a way. I guess I know what I'll be doing first thing in the new year: getting a new storage unit from any other company.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Rude and Pricey
December 30, 2016
If the prices weren't high enough already just wait for your annual increase of something like 6% or 8% or whatever the owners decide for that year (according to the manager). Being a long-term customer doesn't give you anything other than increases. But make sure when you get your letter of increase that you don't call to inquire about it, like the letter says, because if you do you might be treated the same way I was. I spoke with the manager, or so I was told, and I was interrupted repeatedly and after he went in circles and I interrupted him he got snippy with me. After hanging up the phone I sat there shocked that after paying a company close to $2,000 I would be treated in such a way. I guess I know what I'll be doing first thing in the new year: getting a new storage unit from any other company.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Angels from Heaven
Annette F.
September 27, 2016
They were my saving grace or angels sent from heaven. I was in the middle of moving to Oregon from SoCal, literary driving when I phoned them to see if they had any units available because U-Haul was completely full at all locations. I lucked out and they had two climate controlled units available. I snatched the larger one right away. I don't know what I would have done when I arrived here with not place to store my household until my permanent residence was available. Even better this location is only 4 miles from my home, so I can go there anytime to grab something or store something pretty quickly. Thank you!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
April 19, 2016
If you rent from out of state they will not email you your contract to read/sign. I rented a unit paid for 1st month via phone asked them to email contract to sign and was told they do not do that. Something came up to where I did not need the unit, was told they could not pro rate and they have a 2 month rent minimum. Advised them I was not told of this and I was told it is all in the contract I was to sign.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Excellent Customer Service
Robin
November 24, 2015
I have recently used the Uhaul facilities and I can't say enough about how cooperative, friendly, and easy to work with the staff is. Larry is a quite a pleasure to work with and has a great sense of humor. He also was very generous when it came to the return times. They always make things much smoother. Thanks again Larry and Pauline.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Great security, friendly employees and convenient location.
Shaden Dalzell
August 4, 2015
The prices are fair, and I appreciated how the facility provided a U-Haul when I needed it. I'll be a repeat customer if I need a storage unit in the future.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Renting was a pleasant experience, friendl staff, nicely kept grounds
Bill and Mary Bunch
July 30, 2015
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
A miracle company
Linda G Wilson
July 16, 2015
Climate Control isn't just any mini storage company - their folks have a lot of compassion and excel in customer service. While experincing a very tough family issue, these folks jumped to assist and provided a great local mover to help us move Mom's household things into storage. They have made remotely managing the unit and making payments a breeze. The unit was the perfect size and clean. THEY ARE TOPS!
height="0" width="0" style="display:none;visibility:hidden">